Comparison

HireSignal vs RoleDawn

As of . HireSignal rows describe this product. RoleDawn rows use only the public pages linked below. If a detail is not on those pages, it says "not stated publicly." This page has no reviews, ratings, or customer counts.

RoleDawn is a trademark of its owner. HireSignal is not affiliated with RoleDawn.

Side by side

What you receive

HireSignal

A weekly email of companies that posted the job titles in your saved searches during the previous 7 days. A row can include the company, matched titles, location, department, posted date, the original posting link, keyword tags, and a one-line reason to reach out. Full job descriptions are not stored. HireSignal is not a job board.

RoleDawn

Hiring signals for B2B sales teams: a company with a role family that is new on its job board, or a hiring surge. RoleDawn's homepage says each row links to the job post and can arrive in Slack or email (roledawn.com). The Weekly List, on the pricing page, is a separate Monday email and CSV of 20 companies that posted an SDR/BDR, AE, or RevOps role new on their board since 2026-10-05, with the public job link and a suggested opening line (roledawn.com/pricing).

Cadence

HireSignal

The email goes out Monday from 9 AM ET (by 11 AM ET if the weekly crawl is still finishing) and covers the previous 7 days. A new send waits until Monday. A later weekday only retries a digest that was deferred for that same week. The board crawl is enqueued Sunday at 6:00 PM ET. This is not a real-time alert, and Slack delivery is not part of the product.

RoleDawn

RoleDawn's methodology page says each tracked board is re-read about once a day and digests go out once a day at 13:00 UTC, so a posting usually arrives within one to two days (roledawn.com/methodology). The homepage describes a Slack message or email every morning at 13:00 UTC (roledawn.com). The Weekly List is every Monday (roledawn.com/pricing). Real-time alerts are not stated publicly.

Data sources

HireSignal

Public Greenhouse, Lever, and Ashby job boards only. The crawler requests boards-api.greenhouse.io, api.lever.co, and api.ashbyhq.com, and the stored board type is one of those three. The company list is seeded from the LastRound AI directory (CC BY 4.0). A published count of boards is not stated publicly. Workday, Workable, Recruitee, LinkedIn, and app-store reviews are not sources.

RoleDawn

RoleDawn's methodology page says it reads public Greenhouse, Lever, Ashby, Workable, Recruitee, and Workday boards, and that it checked 4,481 career pages daily as of this reading. It says it does not scrape LinkedIn and does not use SmartRecruiters because of robots.txt (roledawn.com/methodology). That 4,481 figure is RoleDawn's published number, not a HireSignal measurement. The homepage FAQ also describes an API that can return App Store and Google Play reviews (roledawn.com).

Pricing

HireSignal

Free is $0: 1 saved search and the top 10 companies in the Monday email and on the dashboard. Pro is $29/mo, billed monthly: up to 5 saved searches. The signed-in Pro list shows up to 50 companies. One Monday email includes at most 150 companies. CSV export of that week's matches is a Pro feature and is not capped at 50. See HireSignal pricing.

RoleDawn

On Oct 26, 2026, roledawn.com/pricing still lists Starter at $49/month (3 monitors, daily email, no Slack, no CSV, no watch-list), Pro at $99/month (15 monitors, Slack and email, CSV, watch-lists up to 500 companies), Agency at $199/month (100 monitors, Slack and email, CSV, priority support), and the Weekly List at $349/month. The same page says paid plans are no longer available for new purchases and that existing accounts keep working. Prices are USD, billed monthly, with tax handled by Dodo Payments. Annual billing is described as not offered yet.

Free tier

HireSignal

The free plan is ongoing in the product: 1 saved search and the top 10 companies. The sign-up page says no credit card is required.

RoleDawn

The pricing page says every plan starts with no card: 14 days of Pro, or 2 weeks of the Weekly List. It also says the public pages and the weekly reports are free forever, and that alerts filtered to your ICP need a plan (roledawn.com/pricing). An ongoing free plan with saved monitors, after the trial, is not stated publicly.

Contact data

HireSignal

No contact data and no email addresses of people at the companies. A stored job is the title, location, department, dates, keyword tags, and the posting URL. Email addresses in those text fields are removed before save. Recruiter names and hiring-manager names are not stored. The account email is the customer's own address, used to deliver the Monday list. See Privacy.

RoleDawn

RoleDawn's homepage and methodology page say it does not collect or sell personal contact details and does not scrape LinkedIn. Signals are described as company-level (roledawn.com, roledawn.com/methodology).

CRM and export

HireSignal

No CRM integration. Pro can download a CSV of the current week's matches for a saved search. What you do with that file is outside HireSignal.

RoleDawn

CSV export is listed for Pro, Agency, and the Weekly List. Starter's comparison row says CSV is not included (roledawn.com/pricing). The homepage describes CSV as a way to load accounts into a CRM or sequencer you already use (roledawn.com). A native CRM integration is not stated publicly.

What HireSignal doesn't do

These limits are how the product is built. They are not claims about RoleDawn.

  • No contact data or emails of people

    HireSignal does not provide recruiter names, hiring-manager names, or email addresses of people at the companies. Stored posting fields are the title, location, department, dates, keyword tags, and the original link. Email addresses in those fields are stripped before save. The only person-email the product keeps for delivery is the customer's own account address.

  • No CRM integrations

    There is no Salesforce, HubSpot, or other CRM connection. Pro includes a CSV download of the current week. That is a file, not a sync.

  • No real-time alerts

    A new Monday list is not sent until Monday at 9 AM ET. It then goes out Monday from 9 AM ET (by 11 AM ET if the weekly crawl is still finishing). Nothing in the product pushes a Slack message, webhook, or other alert when a job appears. A deferred Monday send can be retried later that week. That retry is the same week's email, not a live alert.

  • No non-ATS sources

    The crawler is limited to public Greenhouse, Lever, and Ashby boards. It does not read Workday, Workable, Recruitee, LinkedIn, or app-store reviews. A keyword tag such as Workday or Salesforce means the job title or location mentioned that word. It does not mean HireSignal reads that system.

Who should pick which

Pick HireSignal when

HireSignal fits someone who wants to type the job titles they care about and get one email Monday from 9 AM ET (by 11 AM ET if the weekly crawl is still finishing), listing companies that posted those titles in the last 7 days on Greenhouse, Lever, or Ashby. The free plan stays at 1 saved search and the top 10 companies. Pro is $29/mo. It does not cover Workday, Workable, or Recruitee, and it does not send Slack.

Pick RoleDawn when

RoleDawn fits a B2B sales team that wants role-family signals that are new on a company's board. The pricing page lists a daily email on Starter, Slack and email on Pro and Agency, watch-lists on Pro and Agency, and a ready-made Monday list of sales roles (roledawn.com/pricing). Its methodology page says it reads six ATS platforms, including Workable, Recruitee, and Workday, which HireSignal does not (roledawn.com/methodology). As of Oct 26, 2026, the pricing page says paid plans are no longer available for new purchases, while public pages and weekly reports stay free. Check that page before counting on Starter, Pro, Agency, or the Weekly List.

Questions

As of when is this comparison?

As of Oct 26, 2026. RoleDawn's rows come from its homepage, pricing page, and methodology page, linked on this page. HireSignal's rows describe this product. Where a detail is not on those RoleDawn pages, the text says not stated publicly. This page has no reviews, ratings, or customer counts.

Does HireSignal include people's email addresses?

No. HireSignal does not store recruiter names, hiring-manager names, or email addresses from job posts. It emails the customer a company list with titles and a link to the original posting.

What does each product charge?

HireSignal Free is $0 for 1 saved search and the top 10 companies. HireSignal Pro is $29/mo. RoleDawn's pricing page, as read on Oct 26, 2026, lists Starter at $49/month, Pro at $99/month, Agency at $199/month, and a Weekly List at $349/month, and says paid plans are no longer available for new purchases (roledawn.com/pricing).

How often does the list arrive?

HireSignal sends email Monday from 9 AM ET (by 11 AM ET if the weekly crawl is still finishing) for roles posted in the previous 7 days. RoleDawn says it re-reads boards about once a day and sends digests at 13:00 UTC (roledawn.com/methodology). Its Weekly List is every Monday (roledawn.com/pricing).

Which job boards does each one read?

HireSignal reads public Greenhouse, Lever, and Ashby boards only. RoleDawn's methodology page says Greenhouse, Lever, Ashby, Workable, Recruitee, and Workday (roledawn.com/methodology).